A Thunder day- Cover Story

The legend. He also had a place in the story.

The legend. He also had a place in the story.

This is a multi-staged riddle.

Riddle 1: If you found this story entertaining, then you’ve already figured out the cover story. So what is it?

The next riddles are at the bottom. Start with reading the story.

Enjoy!

A Thunder day

First thing I did this morning when realizing I don’t have my vacation ticket, was call the Air Canada agency to yell at them. The lady on the other side of the line yelled back at me ”first of all, you lower your tone, don’t talk down to me as if you’re the admiral of the US Navy!”

So I yelled back at her: ”Who is the Custodian here? Do you know who I am? I am Mr. Zoe, you can look me up on your list, that’s Big Z, Big O,and Big E.”

Silence fell for a few seconds and then I heard: ”Sir Charles, we are sending you a special Cadillac that will take you directly to your jet.”

Stat, a car was racing down the street and almost ran over my fence. I shouted at the driver: ”yo, careful on the plastic, man!”. I got in the car and we were on our way.

To tell you the truth, I am never nervous on flights but this time I knew I was not going to have my lucky dice with me so I took a big shot of whiskey before boarding the plane. It worked like magic, and I immediately fell asleep.

When I arrived in London, I went out of the airport, and the first thing I saw in front of me was a big hand, covered by a black mamba tattoo holding a pistol aimed at my forehead!

”Are you the mister who came to the airport with that big diesel car?”, the man asked.

I tried to hold my voice before responding to this agent Zero and tried to figure out what would an iceman do in this situation.

I don’t know where I found the courage, but I answered him: “Hey, I may not be the Reign man but I’m the chief around here, I’ll give you a penny and you’ll leave me alone, otherwise, you can consider yourself as RIP!”-

Unbelievably, this was the answer he looked for, and he disappeared. This whole scenario made me feel great about myself- like Popeye after eating spinach.

This morning was making me hungry so I headed to the K-Mart to get some food and bought some Popcorn for The Microwave.

From there I decided to go and visit the Big Ben, that from some reason always reminds me of the Great Wall of China.

On my way there a stunning sight amazed me: A mighty mouse chasing 2 dogs, one was a mad dog and the other one was a very big dog. I ran after them and without noticing, found myself in the middle of a boxing stadium.

In the middle of the ring Superman was kicking X-man’s ass, who was crying like a big baby. All of a sudden a weird birdman flew into the ring, threw a ball of KryptoNate and the fight was unbelievably over!

I knew nobody would believe me, and so all this time I tried taking pictures as proof. First I couldn’t click my tiny camera, so I removed the glove from my hand and took several pictures only to realize I forgot to activate the flash.

Amazed, I left the place, and decided to watch a movie. I was a bit disappointed to find that the only movie on that night was The Matrix. I decided to skip it and headed to a fancy restaurant.

I ordered the steak with a spud and white chocolate apple pie for dessert. It was a-maz-ing! until I found the worm in it. I thought to myself ”I’m not going to pay for that, They are going to take care of my 100 Dollar Bill“ and so I started to vomit.

The restaurant supervisor got scared and I heard him ask ”where is the Doctor? just make him stop.“

“I’m coming from Uncle Sam, I am not used to this British food!”, I tried to explain to him and ran from there with a red face, feeling I have to get some air!

What a day!!

Just before I started crossing the street a Big Smooth trailer was heading in my direction.

Then I heard a loud noise and… I open my eyes from the noise of the mailman out of my window holding the big ticket. I have been waiting for so long to have – The ticket to my vacation.

Then I realized the dream I just had, and thought to myself:

“God, If I would just listen more to my Zen Master, maybe my dreams would be a bit more relaxing”.

The End

Riddle 2: How many NBA nicknames did you find without looking anything up and/or asking for help?

Riddle 3: OK, so now look up anything and let me know how many nicknames you’ve found.

Riddle 4: Who is the only guy to be referenced twice with two different nicknames?

פוסט זה פורסם בקטגוריה NBA, עם התגים , . אפשר להגיע ישירות לפוסט זה עם קישור ישיר.

כתיבת תגובה